Comprimi
X

• Filtro
  • Ora
  • Visualizza
Elimina tutto
nuovi messaggi

• Looking for template suggestions for a pvm char

Since it's my first post on these forums, I'll start off by saying hi. I started playing on UOdreams about a week ago. I'm at a loss when it comes to most of the things on this server, because I've only played on shards with older client versions before (pre-aos, since apparently for some reason a lot of people don't like the newer versions). Because of this I'm not familiar with all the item mods introduced it aos and after. Mods like LRC and such have made me think if I should've rolled a caster in any case, since it's probably much cheaper to play one on a server like this.

The first char I rolled here was a paladin, and I'm starting to doubt he's effectiveness. I relize that paladins probably can be incradibly effective with the right equipment and when they're played well, but for a newbie like me playing a char like that can be quite difficult. I have very low resists and I tend to get owned by mobs that shouldn't be that difficult to kill. Because of this I started to think if I should've rolled a mage or a necro/mage first in any case. I was wondering if I could get some template suggestions for my first serious pvm char from you guys? Another thing I'd like to know is, how much would I have to pay for a leather suit with 100% lrc (with base resistances preferably, to make it cheaper).

Any input would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.
    Ultima modifica di Teaboar; 17-05-2007, 22:30.

I came to the conclusion that I'll make a necro/mage for pvm. I've managed to buy equipment that will give me 63%lrc. Now I'd like to know how much I'd have to pay for leather(or any other armor without penalty to meditation) gloves, leggings, gorget and sleeves that would give me the remaining 37%lrc? Any help evaluating these items, and possibly pointing me to a vendor where I could get them, would be greatly appreciated.